A Code of Living

Have you got a code you live by? I have always been living by codes. I have even created codes within the codes, which uniquely represents set of values, I actively live by, apply and practise. Here are some codes of mine.

I love life – I am life, I am love
Because everything is only beautiful, when you love it. Love in action only produces happiness. Love will give you inner peace. It will change everything. Seek beauty everywhere and in everyone.

Power of my word
Speak with love. Don’t use your word to speak against yourself. Use the power of your word in the direction of love. Read my Change the word to change your world post.

Live one day at a time
Keep your attention on today and stay in the present moment. Enjoy now. If you don’t enjoy what is happening right now, you will always wish it to be different than it is. Not enjoying what is happening right now is being only half alive. Also Right now is the youngest you will ever get, make the most of it. Use your time.

Make time for self reflection
Have ‘you’ time. Separate your body and mind from you. Just be yourself. Soul searching and self examination that goes along with this one.

Do not judge
Never judge. Never criticise. Not yourself not others. Simply meet people where they are and as they are.

I would also love to share the tools shared by Miguel Ruiz in his book The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom. The book reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Whenever you hear or read anything of a spiritual nature, that moves you or touches your soul, you are not learning something .. You are remembering what you have always known. It is a gentle awakening. Do you wonder what those Four Agreements are?

1. Be impeccable with your word – powerful gift we have and we use it against ourselves.
2. Don’t take anything personally – Nothing others do is because of you.
3. Don’t make assumptions – Communicate with others clearly.
4. Always Do Your Best – Simply do your best and you will avoid self-judgment and regret.

In response to Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line 

6 thoughts on “A Code of Living

  1. Hi Tonka! I’ve been reading your blog recently, just haven’t gotten around to comment. New life in a new country is always tricky, I’m struggling with the same issues of changes and transitions (well, the working week is normal here, but the shopping is non-existent!!!). anyways, just decided to drop a line and let you know that I’m reading!! Sofia (YellowYogaMat which I need to put back on track!)

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pizza’s and Such! | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Dream Crusher or Granter? | Alexia Jones

  4. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 89] Texts, letters, talking | Never A Worry

  5. Pingback: NaBloPoMo – Poem / Poetry – “Attitude Without Spite” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

