If I Could Turn Back Time

If I could experience the wonderful bits from my past again, I would go back to London to time when I met my husband, I would go back to Dubai to that special, unforgettable moment of our first ‘I Love You’ To Barcelona to re-live our first christmas together again. I would turn back time to that instant second of my first visit to Incredible India. To those wonderful times spent in Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand. Back to that day, when we relocated to Hong Kong, to that feeling of excitement, me jumping up and down on top of the hotel bed. Oh and back to Disneyland! Back to that point of time, me standing on top of the Great Wall of China, not being able to take it all in, overwhelmed.

Back to Turtle Island, Shanghai, Tokyo, Philippines. And Canada, to be blown away by Niagara falls, once more. Back to the days in New York, to that magical while on Brooklyn Bridge flooded with emotions, my pap-proposal. Countless times back to my beautiful Bali, back to my Wedding day, the sight of you waiting by the altar. And back to lazy days in breathtaking, dreamy Maldives …

But the truth is, I don’t want to turn back time. The past are memories, the future a dream and all we ever have is now. A present moment. Where, I like to be. Because now is just as amazing, now, is the time to create those memories and life just gets better by moments.

Image

In response to Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time

Links to other time travellers I like:

That Montreal Girl goes back to fun times where we were not connected to any machine 24/7
Alexia Jones goes back to the best compliment she ever got as a teacher

4 thoughts on “If I Could Turn Back Time

  1. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Searching For Release” | toofulltowrite

  3. Pingback: My Awkward Age | Tonkadella's Things in Life

Leave a Reply

