Lookin’ Out My Back Door

Looking out my back doors, I see the reason why I moved here. My garden. The garden is the reason why I went thru stressful relocation of our four cats from Hong Kong to Dubai. I wanted to give them a better life, no just more space, but outdoors life. Now when I look outside I understand, I gave them more then just a garden. I gave them a whole new world of hunting, running, climbing and chasing smaller creatures in the grass. With flies and birds flying into the garden, I have discovered their hunting skills, I never knew they had. Looking out my back door I see an environment full of opportunities to hunt, to run, to jump, to explore. Thru eyes of a cat.

Every time I look thru the doors into my garden to find them all stretched out napping so relaxed, I know, undertaking a very stressful long distance journey was all worth it and the view of my cats in the garden is my reward. That is what I see when looking out my back doors, my happy cats.

But if you looked yourself into my garden you would have a very different view. You would see a lovely good-size garden with very inviting space to relax, to read a book or to enjoy a glass of wine in garden gazebo. You would see a garden with peaceful and quiet atmosphere, surrounded by trees and flowers, listening to the little birds twittering.

Image

In response to Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door 

Leave a Reply

