Mind Reader

The last person I saw before reading today’s daily prompt and before I sat down to write this, is my domestic helper. Call her what you want, cleaner or a maid. I like to call her a helper, because she is helping me with all general house work and no maid would ever clean my house the way I do and like. So I do the organizing bit. She was just here, before I sat down to write, she wiped off the dust on my desk and finished all works downstairs.

Now she is upstairs hoovering my bedroom and probably thinking that they will cut her salary down at her office as she arrived two hours late. I will pay her a little extra money tho. Probably thinking of her plans for the long weekend ahead of us. She just stopped the hoover and sneezed twice, then started vacuuming again. That was odd, why would someone stop vacuuming just to sneeze. Would you not sneeze while hoovering ? I guess most of the time she is just thinking why on earth is my whole house covered in cats hair. She thinks I am the crazy cat lady. Yup, that is exactly what she is thinking right now.

In response to Daily Prompt – Mind Reader 

9 thoughts on “Mind Reader

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt – Mind reader – Gym troll | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mind reader and The Fate of a Female Rose Beetle | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: My Brother the Philosopher. | The Hempstead Man

  4. Pingback: Mind Your Own Business | Rain's Writing Realm

  5. Pingback: Mind Reader – The Good Neighbor | THE BE BUILT BLOG

  6. Pingback: Mind Reader-Drink, Drank, Drunk | watsonvia

Leave a Reply

